Psychotic to the Max...
First of all, I don't know if this is the correct forum for this type of story, IE: if I used the correct blog for this but oh well.
Do you remember that girl that I met at Wal-mart and got her number (I knew her it wasn't like random girl) and she came to our house and watched Two Weeks Notice, and then she left? Well, she sent me a very crazy "chain letter" in FACE BOOK of all places. So I just want to show it to you and allow you to read the comment I responded to her. Maybe it isn't crazy at all, maybe it's perfectly rational, but if It is, I might as well join a monestary because I'm going to be a monk, and never have kids. so here's the email from the girl.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Every night someone thinks about you before they go to sleep. At least 15 people in this world love you in some way. The only reason someone would ever hate you is because they want to be just like you. There are at least 2 people in this world that would die for you. You mean the world to someone. Someone that you dont even know exists loves you. When you make the biggest mistake ever, something good comes from it. When you think the world has turned its back on you, take a look again. Always remember the compliments you received. Forget the rude remarks. So if you are a loving friend, send this to everyone on your list including the person that sent it to you. You have just been DEATHWISHED Tonight at midnight your true love will realize they like you. something good will happen to you at 1:00-4:00 PM tomorrow, it could be anywere. Get ready for the biggest shock in your life. if you break this chain U will be cursed with relationship problems for the next 10 yrs. Send this to 15 people in 15 min... Pretty deep huh?
Andrei: wow that was a very weird chain mail thingy. I'm not sending it to anyone just because I'm rebellious. But it is "pretty deep", actually it's pretty psycho... unless you wrote it yourself and then it's pretty cool. Seriously if you didn't write it, it's pretty psycho. How's your life? You're cool. Have a great day. dre :)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
What is that "DEATHWISHED" thing all about? Or the "get ready for the biggest shock in our life"? If I call homeland sercurity, could this chain letter be construed as a terrorist threat? Now that's pretty deep huh?

1 Comments:
I've seen some dumb chain letters in my days... so i know one when I see it. I mean it's nice that they want good things to happen to you since they did ask you to send it and all. It would've been "cooler" (in way of chainletters- the rest of us may call that just "weirder") if the letter started off telling you not to pass it on. The majority of the letter is a "blah- list of bad things" that the person wants to happen to you. And, in the letter, only makes a minor mention of a single "good thing that MIGHT happen" if you do. I know that you won't make many friends this way... especially with the people you send the letter to. But my take on it is that you probably went down on the recipient's list of "people who i would choose to hang out with in public" by forwarding them a chainletter anyways.
Yes, this chainletter is quite silly... I mean unless you're 8.
>nguyen
...maybe 9.
Post a Comment
<< Home